Return to - The Ugly Bug (1/32 - 5/8 oz.)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 20, 2020
Reviewer: Kathy Link from Sault Ste Marie, MI United States  
Love your lures!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Munster, IN United States  
Excellent service. Received order in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heaviest jig June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Kavanaugh from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I fish the bottom for walleye in lakes where the wind can be higher. It’s so nice to have a jig get me to where the walleye are without having to add a sinker. My dad used these jigs in Ontario for walleye and the fish bit on these ugly bugs so much it was hard to kee the soft plastic from getting completely chewed up. This is a great walleye lute that you can’t get in stores any more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 30, 2019
Reviewer: Joe Cumber from Hines, OR United States  
Fast excellant service.I have used Gapen ugly bugs since the seventys.They are hard to find these days ,so I go to the source.They still catch fish like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great little Bugs and Great service April 12, 2019
Reviewer: EVERT VAN DER HEIDE from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
The Ugly Bugs are beautiful.  I'll see how they work later this summer.  Everything came in a timely manner and the various items were well-marked.  I'm very happy with the order!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Gapen Company March 28, 2019
Reviewer: John Brown from Mooresville, IN United States  
I had a very good experience dealing with this company.  Very nice people.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 20, 2019
Reviewer: William McDonald from Bailey , MI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Ugly bug March 12, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wyoming, MI United States  
I used ugly bugs years ago and did very well with them during the mayfly hatch with small slow hops off the bottom and tipped with a small bit of crawler
Can’t find them in the stores anymore so I ordered online
I’m surprised that they are not that popular since they catch fish

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ugly bug order. February 25, 2019
Reviewer: Dean Briggs from hartville, OH United States  
Everything arrived as ordered. I’m looking forward to trying them on walleye.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Bug lure January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Forest Hills, NY United States  
Looks good. Will try it out in the spring. Definitely will order more if successful. Like the smaller size.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items