Return to - The Ugly Bug (1/32 - 5/8 oz.)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ugly bugs May 25, 2021
Reviewer: Loren Dickson from Danvill3, IL United States  
Quality fishing lures with quick shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ugly bug April 3, 2021
Reviewer: Bill McDonald jr from Bailey, MI United States  
Walleye love this jig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Ugly Bug 3/8 oz April 1, 2021
Reviewer: William McDonald from Bailey , MI United States  
I caught walleye on ugly bugs tipped with a piece of nightcrawler. Was disappointed that some of them melted in my tackle box. They were ugly big bodies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ugly Bug November 23, 2020
Reviewer: Greg D from Rockford, MI United States  
I’ve used the Ugly Bug for years now, I tip it with a bit of night crawler and bounce it off the bottom on the drop offs
Deadly for walleye and other species. I mostly use the 1/8 ounce size.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 20, 2020
Reviewer: Kathy Link from Sault Ste Marie, MI United States  
Love your lures!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Munster, IN United States  
Excellent service. Received order in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heaviest jig June 3, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Kavanaugh from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I fish the bottom for walleye in lakes where the wind can be higher. It’s so nice to have a jig get me to where the walleye are without having to add a sinker. My dad used these jigs in Ontario for walleye and the fish bit on these ugly bugs so much it was hard to kee the soft plastic from getting completely chewed up. This is a great walleye lute that you can’t get in stores any more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 30, 2019
Reviewer: Joe Cumber from Hines, OR United States  
Fast excellant service.I have used Gapen ugly bugs since the seventys.They are hard to find these days ,so I go to the source.They still catch fish like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great little Bugs and Great service April 12, 2019
Reviewer: EVERT VAN DER HEIDE from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
The Ugly Bugs are beautiful.  I'll see how they work later this summer.  Everything came in a timely manner and the various items were well-marked.  I'm very happy with the order!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Gapen Company March 28, 2019
Reviewer: John Brown from Mooresville, IN United States  
I had a very good experience dealing with this company.  Very nice people.


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items